Boomerang

By Boomerang

A day of missed cameratunities

The sunshine beckoned this morning so I ventured out to top up my vitamin D levels. A glimpse of the sun has been quite a rare event during the past few weeks so a whole hour in the sun could not be sniffed at. And what an interesting time I had. While focussing on the stream flowing through the woods in order to make the main Blipfoto, I heard a chirping above me and was delighted to see a flock of long tailed tits flitting from branch to branch. I did try to photograph them but they never stay still for long enough and the extra is the best I could do. But the excitement wasn't over..... a little further on, several tree creepers were doing what they do best (creeping up tree trunks) except these ones were tree runners so I didn't get a photo of them either. However, while I was trying to do so, there was a flutter of excitement and a sparrow hawk landed on a branch two metres away from me. I enjoyed the very brief sighting before it flew onwards, and too brief to take a photograph sadly. By this time all the excitement had got to me and I was weak with hunger so just had to return home for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.