thatcatlady

By ThatCatLady

South Kessock

This isn't very far from me so it's a good "go-to" spot when I'm not sure if the sunset is going to be up to much...or even if it is but I've not given myself enough time! :) 

This was also taken with the Samyang MF 14mm f/2.8 lens.  Sad to give this back as I was really impressed with the quality of it.  I've not used many third party lenses and this was the first time I'd used a Samyang and a fully manual lens too.  I think this actually has better sharpness all around, and in the corners than my Canon EF-S 10-22mm lens.  

I got used to manually focusing my Canon 10-22 after the USM went dodgy, meaning if AF is on it makes some pretty gnarly noises and the focusing is very sporadic.  With the Samyang, you set the aperture on the lens too which was different for me!  Quite nice in a way and I think it made me slow down a bit. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.