But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

ICM

As you may remember from my recent, occasional postings, I try and take a photograph on Thursdays to use as a challenge for other camera club members. This week I'm late, I took it on Friday and am posting it on Saturday. Somebody had suggested "intentional camera movement". I am  far from an expert in the field and, anyway, feel it appropriate to cheat. I hold the view that it is a waste of time to bend down to pick up a crisp packet when it is easier to clone it out in whatever your flavour of post-processing happens to be. I will, however, pocket said snack wrapper after I have my picture because I am, basically, a public spirited sort of chap. I am also just plain bloody awkward.

Hence, no camera was moved to secure the photograph.

The extra is one of poor old Merlin who died a few years back and, I must admit, I do rather like the effect. I wonder what a competition judge would make of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.