Cormorant

Today I had my first ever experience of a bird hide. This amazing cormorant very obligingly showed off his imposing wings and I was able to - after several attempts - photograph him via the lens of a powerful scope. Wonderful. I saw various other birds too, that have flown in from colder climates to winter in this pond/sanctuary on the Atlantic coast of the island. Once we'd finished strolling around the wild open land, we walked back along the gloriously long and empty beach. Food for the soul!

I went out this evening to a long ago arranged dinner with a small group of friends. It was St Helier's first Saturday night of a 10pm curfew - and although the restaurant followed guidelines and felt safe, the streets outside were packed and rowdy at 10.30pm. Not nice at all.

Will catch up journals tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.