Along for the Ride

By NaRked4fun

Some one told me spinning is fun....not convinced!

Well after joining new gym I attended my first ever spinning class tonight. Wasn't sure what to expect but should have realised I might be in for some pain when every one(apart from me!) had a very large water bottle and a towel with them!

Perhaps a shorter session might have been more sensible for a first taster but hey... Since when did I do any hing the easy/safe way ;-)

At least I survived and while I may not have quite managed to keep it going at full intensity right at the end I can say I didn't drop off the cadence and completed the full class... And have booked for another one...

My Suunto Ambit heart rate monitor really came into its own as I could see how hard I was working and compare that to how I felt. Knowledge is power and I think my training will be all the more effective and enjoyable if I use this to help me moderate things if I get too carried away and also to tell me when to pull my finger out and push it a bit harder

Roll on next class

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.