The Green Green Grass of Home

My arms are like jelly after using the new line trimmer yesterday and today.  I didn't do the majority of the work either but I do know how to start it and operate it .  It is fun and the section does look more tidy but it is still a managed jungle because that's the kind of gardener I am.  I picked these grasses with their seeds before they got cut down.  
Livvy finished the marathon in Queenstown with the support of our nephew Graig holding her hand for the last 200 mts.  A time of 6 hours 16 mins  but running with pain from endometriosis.  The pain killers wore off in the last 10 k.  That would have been an emotional finish line.  I would have been a mess if I'd been there.  It is bad enough typing a recount.  She wore a tee shirt for Endometriosis NZ and has raised money for them during her year of training.  A brave young woman.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.