Chimbulak

Best day yet. My drinking buddies are out of town, (teachers get so much time off!!) so I was happy to have a quiet Friday night for a change (will celebrate when they're back) and it was worth it because I was up for a 9.30 start to get up to the mountains again. This time with Cath and Barry and this time to the resort of Chimbulak, which we drove past last weekend! The weather was perfect, it wasn't cold and 3 chair-lifts later we were up to well over 3,500m. Stunning.
I would have liked to have gone skiing but didn't fancy it on my own, plus I haven't skied in over 12 yrs! Kazakh folk aren't the earliest of birds so it was lovely and quiet. We had tea at the top, looking across to Kyrgyzstan and shashlyk for lunch when we got back down. Perfect!

My face is a bit tingly so not sure the 25 SPF moisturiser was particularly effective!

flickr-ing next

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.