Another Day

By BlackTulip

No, I couldn't believe it either

My car hasn't been out for weeks, so I decided I would take it over to Sainsbury's (other supermarkets are available) to fill it up with petrol (not diesel?  No, definitely unleaded).  JJ would then nip over to pick up a fresh Giraffe baton to go with soup for lunch.  

I got the car out but JJ wasn't ready so I turned off the engine only to be told the battery was low on charge and to turn it on again, which I duly did.  It's had a good run but we'll use it again this afternoon as JJ is meeting our son for a stroll and I'm meeting his partner and their dog for a walk.  

As it's JJ's birthday I will be cooking lamb steak, new potatoes and roasted veg for dinner.  Then we'll settle down to watch the ATP tennis final.

I really couldn't believe there's a snowdrop out in the garden already, but there it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.