Changeable

Started the day by sewing up and finishing H’s cardigan whilst chatting on the phone to VickyG...lovely to catch up. Managed to get to the Post Office in time to send it off-do hope she likes it!
Set off for a walk around town (struck by how many places the horrible new hotel is visible from), thinking about getting some ideas for Christmas presents. Beautiful blue skies despite being a bit chilly but I enjoyed my wander around some of the shops I rarely visit and exploring around St Andrew’s Sq to see the site of the work I’ve become involved with on a new board.
Managed to find some storage drawers to hang inside my glory hole cupboard in the kitchen...rather pleased after all the time I’ve spent surfing online for them,
As I was heading home the heavens opened and for a while there were stair rods of rain...dived into M&S to avoid it then headed home.
Spent the rest of the afternoon doing some catch-up work and laundry then made roasted hake with a bean and saffron stew whilst I watched some TV. Slightly at a loss now I have no knitting to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.