Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Thanksgiving Cactus

Not much happening during the morning, but a five-hour Zoom meeting with friends during the afternoon. My granddaughter and her partner visited briefly, to collect a gift I have for them. They stood in the lane outside our front door while we stood inside. Strangely we can meet in a public place, but not in the garden. In the garden we can socially distance far better, but the rules are the rules!
 
Today’s picture is one of my Thanksgiving Flowering Cactus. This is the one that I rescued some years ago when I left it outside during the summer. The pieces the deer left me have grown into this rather large plant although in this picture you can see only some of the flowers.
 
The temperature today was eleven degrees Celsius at GMT noon.   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.