Not a recommendation

I finished it today, I wanted it over and done with. It got one out of five stars from me. My review on Goodreads:

------------------------------
Not my kind of book. After the initial 110 pages I doubted whether to continue or not. I leafed forwards about 50 pages. Saw an unexpected turn of events. Went back to page 110, read on. The unexpected, which was now for me expected, happened. And what followed didn't interest me at all so I leafed again through the last bit reading some sentences every page, just enough to keep up with the story.
---------------------------------------


Mind you, tastes differ. I am one of few negative reviews on Goodreads. Most are raving about how well she describes a dysfunctional family and the ailments of getting older. To me the characters were flat and unlikable. 


I think I'll stick to this once a week upload for a while. Just to keep track of my life. Last week my knees started to hurt. So I've diminished my walks, the distance and speed. It seems to be helping already. Another week of this regime should tell if it helps enough or if I should go see a physiotherapist. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.