The Chickens of Wrath

With apologies to John Steinbeck.

Ninja had very kindly dropped some grapes off for the chickens. The chickens love grapes and are very grateful, still not laying many eggs though. Hopeless creatures.

A lovely sunny day. H and I took Molly out for a lovely walk, bumping into several people along the way. Really good to catch up.

After a little pottering I decided to take the bike out for a quick spin. I thought after last nights ride that I need to be better at tackling mud, so I found some and tacked it. I think to ride well over mud one needs confidence, skill, balance and blind foolhardiness in equal measure.. I have two of those ;) There were a lot of people out walking, running, cycling, all very friendly (which is not always the case, some walkers seem to think people on bikes are a lesser species) maybe the sunshine helped.

Home and a quick scrub for the bike and then I changed the light over Alf's sink. I just need to sort out the taps and the waste then it will all be working. At least now I'll be able to see what I'm doing when I embark on the plumbing bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.