life through Penny's Eyes

By princesspink77

50 - Sleeptight Bob Cat

Tuesday, 19th February 2013
I got up this morning and it was a beautiful winters day, the cars and roof tops were frosty, but glistening in the sun ready to melt away.
A single magpie flew across the sky, and I shook away the misfortune of sorrow seeing a single magpie is supposed to foretell and we got about our day. The kids and I headed to a friends for a play and lunch with a couple of other ladies and their lovely children too. We had such a wonderful morning, the kids played outside in the sunshine most the time ... just perfect.
As we drove home my phone went crazy with texts and missed calls from my husband who was at home doing some packing and getting the house sorted for out few days away for my cousins wedding.
As I pulled up on the drive way he summoned me inside and broke the news that our beautiful Bob cat had passed away sleeping in his favourite spot at the top of the stairs. He was only 7 and we are very shocked that he has been taken away from our family so soon.
I had planned an afternoon of packing and finishing sorting out my lap top which had been rebuilt and catching up on my 365, that will have to wait now till we get back as my heart just was not in it.
We wrapped Bob Cat up in his favourite blanket with his favourite Toy Mouse (That you can see is very much played with!) and buried him in the garden. My little Miss Melon made him a lovely picture of him with the family, and wrote we love you Bob on it and we buried that with him too.
Feeling extremeley sad this evening, and missing my gorgeous snuggles from my Fluffy Pal.
The picture on the heart is from just a few days ago one of a few I am yet to decide to blip for that day, so glad I had a lazy day and decided to photograph my Bob for my 365 (Will appear on 15/02/13 entry).
Sleeptight, sweet Bob Cat, I hope you are having fun in Kitty Heaven and have been reunited with your Brother Dave cat who we lost 5 years ago.
See you all after the weekend, hope you all had better days than me xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.