Brick

Jill and I went to Corner Tavern for food. They had posted a delicious-looking salmon sandwich on Facebook, but that was gone by the time we got there. Oh well. I got avocado toast with a sliced boiled egg on it. It was delicious, though a bit light. That last part is relevant. I also ordered a "bee's knees," which was gin, honey and lemon. I'd drink that after work. It was bottled.

After work, I had a tall can of beer from a local brewery and most of the bee's knees. Jill had some too. I was fairly drunk. We started watching "Game of Thrones," which I hadn't seen a second of before. It's all right, two episodes in. I paused to go to the bathroom.

I went upstairs. I felt a little lightheaded, like it was a strong drink. I peed and flushed, and that's when things got fuzzy. I felt like I was having a dream. Then I was confused. Jill was standing in the doorway and asked if I was OK. I asked where I was and then started coming to.

I had passed out! It wasn't like passed out from drinking either. It was a loss of blood pressure, like when I passed out at the doctor's office earlier this year. I had some bad scrapes on my back, probably from hitting the sink. Jill said she heard me fall twice and knock some things off the sink. I don't remember this.

My back doesn't hurt. I feel fine now the morning after. But wow, that was kinda scary. I'll hold off on the alcohol for a few nights now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.