Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

#9 foot

Today's word is a tad pedestrian - foot. Definition is given as:

n the part of the body on which an animal stands or walks.

On the left we have my foot and on the right the much loved foot of the lovely man. The latter foot is far more functional than mine. You can see all the toes veering steeply to the right although I have never been inclined to wear high heels or ill fitting footwear. That is because I suffer from an arthritic condition called Ankylosing Spondylitis. It largely affects the spine but can also affect other joints and, in my case, affects many other joints. This sometimes makes walking painful but it is very variable from day to day. It makes it difficult to exercise and hence my recent struggle with excess weight. This is why I should get my bike back out an why I love cycling. I can often cycle when I can't walk much.

Well, you've learned a lot about me from this word. You may hear the occasional moan about joints on a bad day and now know what that's about. Today, however, is not a bad day especially as I am with the lovely man and we plan to walk a little.

Hope you're all having a great Saturday.

Origins of the Dictionary Project
I took the baton from Banana Blips on the Dictionary Project. This was initiated by Scattered Polaroids who is currently working on another great project.??If you follow the links above you will see how they both introduced the project and be at the beginning of their entries. The idea is to select a word randomly from the dictionary each day and illustrate it in your blip.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.