I am so proud of my sweetheart!

For years he has faithfully accompanied me when I went into the forest to hunt for mushrooms. He stayed on the road while I hopped through the bushes, on shouting distance, so I could find my way back to the road. This year, we one time went into the bushes together and he was very successful then. Since that day, he is like a dog “who has licked blood”. Wherever he walks the dog now, he is looking for mushrooms. Today he brought back two beautiful chanterelles from his walk. I admired his find and the fact that he had even looked for them. But as the bad stepmother in the Grimm’s fairytale I said that this was not enough for a meal and that he had to go back again. ( that was 12 minutes drive out, then a mile on the forest path and then off the road cross country) . He thought a while about it and then- sure enough- he disappeared again for two hours.
He came back with 7 more big beauties. I have never found anything like that. (First he tried to fool me by showing me a small old one, pretending that that was all he found)
So then I made us a delicious meal with his bounty!
Would my knees be better, I would have love to accompany him.

Thank you all for your kind visits, comments stars and hearts. I apologize for not always being around.

And I posted my journal entry for yesterday today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.