Dusk

My rest day from working out I do 10k steps at least.  Today I walked over and back to mum to deliver a card to give to Sandra who had made a bird table for my daughters school nursery class.  When I went in she was sleeping and the kitchen was a bomb site as she had made raspberry jam and it had knackered her!  Sleeves rolled up and cleaned it all.

Started new season of the Crown.  First cringe was the sight of Thatcher, the evil witch of Westminster.  Gillian Anderson is far too attractive to play her but they have dumbed down her looks to make her look less beautiful and more Thatcherlike eg more witchlike.  Charlie, am sure any sympathy folks had with the Camilla scenario will soon be oot the windae now we are approaching the Diana years.  Eddy and Andy have been conspicuous by their absence so far, but now we are approaching the Falklands war will they acknowledge him?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.