Grr...

Up late by the time I'd read the papers and chatted to A, but then decided to dash back to Lakeland to take back the drawers that won't fit under the other shelf in my cupboard - pleased with the one that did. Walked at speed in gorgeous sunshine all the way there only to find it 'unexpectedly shut'. Nuisance, still I guess I got the exercise, so turned round and walked home. Decided to stop at French patisserie on Victoria St to have coffee and a lovely raspberry pastry and sat outside. Town spookily quiet - this street and elsewhere would usually be heaving this time of year.
Started to drizzle whilst I sat there even though the sun still shone, so headed home and again filled the afternoon with mixture of work, cleaning and sorting.
Made a roast beef dinner for myself in the evening and managed to get it perfectly rare for a change - that will make some yummy sandwiches for the rest of the week (still remember a fabulous one in Italy a couple of years ago!). More The Crown watching in the evening...feels a bit cartoon like now but still enjoying the sets/costumes/scenery. I've started knitting slouchy hats for Christmas presents with the spare wool from recent cardigans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.