Paladian

By Paladian

Ballet Dancer

You know how a ballet dancer's tutu flips up at the back rather like a dinner plate, when she bends over? That's exactly how this little buglet's wings behaved when it bent its head into the flower.

It looked really cute, but there was no way I could capture the motion in a single frame. It just looked a blurred mess - you'd need a movie camera to do the action justice.

But seeing that I am on a kind of wing kick at the moment, I chose this image because of the lovely colours. The wings were large for the size of fly (which was minuscule - why can't I find bigger bugs?). But looked very pretty when the light was at the right angle. Or I suppose when the camera was at the right angle. You know what I mean.

Super-duper wings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.