Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Sunday Afternoon Stroll

Recently, I have been a little reluctant to dig myself out of the house for some daily exercise, and find it has been mid-afternoon before getting out. It is then a race to see if I will get back to the house/car before darkness hits!   Today was no exception, but once out I enjoyed my walk up to the ranges, and even managed to take the lensball along for some different views.

This is the path through the avenue of Wellingtonia trees at the edge of the estate. They were planted in the early 20th century as a windbreak for a nursery which originally occupied the land, and today are a magnificent  landmark as well as providing a walkway through the housing.  The extra is another view in the opposite direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.