Nuthatch

I spotted two nuthatches in the park months ago and today I finally caught sight of them again. And this time I had my camera.
Sadly, they would not pose for me as I stalked them from tree to tree and this is the best I could get. Until this summer I'd never seen one. They are so pretty. 
Once I lost sight of the nuthatch there was a flash of red in the treetop and there was the woodpecker I've been looking for (see extra). 
Double-treat.

I was working from home and as explained either yesterday or the day before....something bad happened. There will be an enquiry no doubt. Certainly an investigation. I can only hope our exposure to criticism is low.
That won't help the individual we let down as a service though. We do our best. Sadly, it's not always good enough.

A call with K :) 
Please let these vaccines be ready soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.