Johnston Gardens

I was woken early when I was sent a photograph of the sunrise. I do not have a west facing view so I was unable to get a photograph myself, not even if I got out of bed. The sunrise turned out to be a "shepherd's warning" as the day has been mostly cloudy and quite dark.

Having seen the Mono Monday challenge I decided to participate with a mono image, and the water theme sent me to Johnston Gardens. I anticipated a picture with a duck, but it was quite dark and even though the ducks were far more co-operative than usual I did not get a mono image of duck and water that I liked very much.

Instead a view looking along the duck pond. There are several ducks in the picture, but they had paddled away from me when I took the picture so a bit  far away to be seen. The extra shows the same view in colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.