Ricspics

By RicsPics

Pie and PM Announcements

Presents for my friend Liz as she celebrates (60 something - daren’t ask! ) all bought locally from our small village shop - including some fab chutney made in North Yorks and a scrumming Bakewell tart. As I arrived at the shop today - the man who owns the shop (who is probably in his 60’s also) was getting abuse by two young lads because he asked them to wear a mask. I didn’t confront either as didn’t want to aggravate anything but I did note down their registration plate as they left, what a sad thing. PM has made his winter plans in the commons and based on this, but for a miracle my pub has served its last pint of 2020. I am furloughed this time round so there isn’t any pressure financially for me, however I might have to have my own “winter plans” for surviving this time of year without working - I will be climbing the walls! It will all work out. There’s the change of work at one of our other local pubs as long as we aren’t Tier 3 - which looks likely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.