LD245 Monday morning commuting countdown

It occurred to me as I walked up to the study this morning to start another week's work (i shall be going to Edinburgh tomorrow but there was lots of constituency and ministerial stuff to deal with here today)  that whilst I have been counting up the days since the start of restrictions, I should perhaps think about counting down the days until I finish being an MSP particularly now that a successor (as SNP candidate)  has been chosen by the local party.   

So I worked out that there are 17 working Mondays until dissolution, or rather the end of sitting for this session  ( a technical point, but an important one dealt with in the new expedited election legislation that is just starting its passage in the Parliament, which deals  on a just in case basis  with a few possible Covid related difficulties)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.