Looks Can be Deceiving

This is the recently dredged, widened, and deepened creek at the end of our street behind the roller rink.  In the past 20 years, we've had 3 or 4 five hundred year floods, and several of a lesser degree, from this little waterway that overflows in heavy rains. 

I'm frequently sending photos to an elderly friend, a mentor of some 30 plus years, who is confined to her apartment in a retirement home again due to Covid restrictions. Meals are delivered to her door so her only human contact is through electronics.  She finds looking at my photos a huge help under the maddening confinement.  I do not want a pat on the back for this.  I only mention it in case your photos can help someone else who is isolated too. 

Extras:  I literally ran outside with my camera when the light on the trees caught my eye, right before sunset.  I hope you enjoy them.  It's been a dark, cold, and gloomy day.

A funny quote I came across:  "The handwriting on the wall may be a forgery."  Ralph Hodgson 

Thanking random_angel for hosting MonoMonday this month.

Thanks, as always, for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.