Hewan Wood

The van was going in for an MOT and minor service today, so I had to go outwith Edinburgh to Midlothian and Bilston in particular. I dropped it off at 8 just after a really spectacular pre sunrise and went to Sainsbury’s to get breakfast. I then bagged some Turf zones in Straiton and Bilston waiting for news from the garage when I could pick the van up. There was some work needed to pass the MOT, nothing major, but the control unit behind the instruments was faulty so that couldn’t be done today. I phoned S to come and pick me up somewhere, and decided to walk to Polton down an old railway and then through Hewan Wood. I could get a few Turf zones before heading down the North Esk. Hewan Wood is really rather good as it is a high piece of woodland between the Bilston Burn and the North Esk; this is where the blip was taken.

Best on black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.