Night sky

I needed some air after cleaning up from dinner. It seemed like such a long day today. I’m feeling the COVID fatigue. I’ve heard a lot about it but hadn’t experienced it quite like I did today. The walls seemed so close and the house so small. Everyone working remotely from home and both grandchildren zooming their school lessons. I realize I have a lot to be grateful for and I shouldn’t be complaining but I’m very much the kind of person that needs quiet time to recharge and quiet time seems in short supply lately. I took Dillon on his leash out into the yard and just let the cold air fill my lungs and wash over my face like a cold shower. It was very refreshing. Dillon agreed. Hah. I looked up at the sky and thought how beautiful it looked tonight. So that is my blip done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.