loisbiz

By loisbiz

MM.....Water

I don't know what this bird was eating but I think it works as a silhouette in the reflective water for the challenge today for Mono Monday. I don't used much Black and White photography but this photo didn't have much color in it any way.....I will include the original in extras. 

Being home is nice but I really didn't get the few things I wanted to do today done. My biggest achievement was cracking the few crabs we had left so all the shells could be in the garbage when the garbage man picked up our trash... later I realized I had another day but I am glad it is done. We had the most delicious Russet Baked Potatoes with sauteed mushrooms, cheese and crab....it was a new experiment and it was super yummy. Tomorrow we are having Eggs Benedict with crab for breakfast.....we tried that for the first time at the beach and we are craving having it again. 

Little Ellie called me tonight so she could "read" me a story; she did a good job of showing me the pictures and "reading" the book. She has a good memories so she can pretty much tell the same story that we had read to her earlier. She is not doing very well with staying in her own bed at night; our son told me that she goes asleep okay, but when she wakes up in the middle of the night she scampers into either their room or her great aunt's room....ugh. But not my problem, right?

We went to Safeway today; my husband went into shop with his mask and I went for a walk around the block. I think this is the best way for us to shop together; he takes forever and I want to get in and out of the store quickly. I enjoyed my walk even though it was a bit cold; I have no problem wearing my mask while I walk!  I hope all of you are staying safe too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.