Day 246 Clinging on

I only took a couple of photos today, with the camera on the tripod facing the garden.  This is the best of an average bunch.
Mr MC took and fetched Violet to and from school today.  I managed a bit of much needed housework, sorting and dusting mainly.  At 5pm I had my appointment with the orthopaedic consultant who, like me, feels there may be two problems: the arthritic hips  and some issue  with  the discs in my lumbar spine.  He has ordered an MRI and x-ray, but now even at The Holly you have to wait to be called for an appointment rather than being able to make one yourself.  I hope that the wait is not too long!

In other news Boris Johnson made his address to the nation this evening, from his home as he is once again self isolating, and as expected we're all going back to 'tougher' versions of the three tiers in England when the current lockdown ends on 2 December.  They haven't quite decided who will be in which tier yet, but hope to have news by Thursday.  Apparently, now that we have three vaccines almost ready, we can hope to see some sort of normality after Easter 2021.  At least I assume they mean 2021 and not 2022, or 2023...

Today marks 53 years since my mother died, aged 47 and her brother on the same date just five years ago.  Always  remembered and missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.