Tiny Tuesday - A Lovely Visitor

This beautiful beetle dropped out of nowhere onto a paper towel right next to me on the rooftop garden table.  It made a quiet clacking sound as it landed and then never moved again!   I raced inside and got the camera which conveniently had the macro lens attached. Unfortunately Toto got the idea that because I had grabbed my camera bag that I must be going for a walk and so he ran downstairs and would not come back!! I had to rush back inside and unarm the alarm grrrr then go downstairs and bring him back up with some stern words that I wont repeat here, he got the idea!! ; o)

Anyway after all that I felt sure that the beetle must have disappeared by the time I got back to it, but it was still there and hadn’t moved at all.  I loved its pearly sheen in the lamplight ;o)

Found this old clip of Alison Moyet doing Love Letters and acting the fool in the background are Dawn French and Jennifer Saunders, looking so very young and innocent and totally hilarious, if you have the time take a look ;o)

https://youtu.be/g6uATC-u9rw  

Thanks to Jill/JDO for hosting ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.