Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A comfortable perch

This is one of the many feral cats that wander the village, but not the one we have adopted. Ours just arrives when hungry and miaows for food. He will come into the house now but expects to be let outside again immediately he has finished his food.  He now lets me stroke him and purred for the first time the other day. After market shopping, I went for my constitutional and met a couple of people for a chat on the way. The postman brought bad news which made my blood boil! The letter asked for a document that was supplied more than a month ago and I had been assured that everything will now be ok. That required another phone call, a long wait and more discussion.  Fortunately, the letter appears to be out of date and should not have been sent. I was supplied the important health number we have been waiting for.  Of course the certificate had not been sent until I made the call and I was told it should arrive in ten days, presumably by carrier pigeon! Small steps of progress! I have now bought a cheap French mobile as I have found that, increasingly, one is required to accept security codes and the like from organisations incapable of sending the same codes and messages to foreign numbers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.