The Farm Shop. 4.30pm.

I have had a day when I’ve been feeling like I haven’t caught up.
It’s just after teatime now.
I realised I needed some mushrooms for a casserole I’m making tomorrow, so I went up to the Farm Shop at 4.30pm. 5 minutes in the car. If I’d walked they would’ve already been closed by the time I got there. It takes me about 35 minutes.
I passed quite a lot of houses which already had lighted Christmas trees in the windows and sparkling lights outside and inside.
It looked so cheerful in the dark of the November evening.
As I arrived the shop was bright and welcoming with only 3 other customers and myself.
It closes each day at 5.00pm.
I prefer going there late afternoon rather than to the supermarket which is a 15 min walk up the road.
I took the photo as once again I had forgotten!
One thing I will not be forgetting is the Final of the Great British Bake Off this evening!
We’ll be watching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.