Shutterup

By Shutterup

TT287

Recycling.. I used to send the finished ink canisters for the printer off to be recycled with the place I bought them online... Now they don't take them .. instead I have to remove the tiny little circuit board which are all of a quarter inch square from each canister then recycle the plastic in the home recycling bin.  I am informed by my husband that these bands are infact made of gold.. and I am sending these to landfill... tell me if that doesn't seem counter intuitive?? I had a mad idea I would try melting off the gold but.. apparently it isn't worth it.   Maybe one day in a few hundred years someone will find these in the waste heap and use the gold later.. hmm..
GBBO final tonight... might it be Peter.. I hope so as he has done some fantastic gluten free bakes... GO PETER!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.