Jonty and GG

Jonty went to the groomers late morning, always looks splendid, clean, shining white, and smelling lovely when I pick him up. Problem is, since I had that fall off the ladder, I've lost my senses of smell and taste. This is obvious when he is close to me and pants in my face and I can't smell his appalling breath. I know it's appalling because Marlane is shocked that I can't smell it when it's so bad!
The other photograph is GG (F.M.i.L. but all of the grandchildren call her GG (GeeGee) = Great Granny).St Peters Church opens during lockdown but only for private prayer, plus twice a week for Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament. There are no Masses, communion, holy water in the font etc. and you have to rub your hands with the disinfectant hand stuff on entrance and exit, plus wearing of masks of course.
Today it was open 1400 to 1600. I dropped her off at 1415, went back at 1515 to pick her up but she wanted to stay longer so went back again at 1550 and sat behind her until she was ready, which was when they started to disinfect the pews and close the church!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.