I’ve looked at clouds from both sides....

There have been some beautiful sunsets recently bringing sunny days to glorious early endings. Today this was at only 4.15pm. Looking in the opposite direction, the sky was displaying a different glory.

I think, if I matched it correctly, this cloud formation is altocumulus undulatus. It has wave-like features and is named after the Latin word unda meaning wave. I stand to be corrected please if I am wrong.

I met another of my ladies from Community Lunch and tried to see another. They both live in independent living accommodation and visits are restricted. We stood in the corridor and chatted briefly. Nice to put a face to another name on my list. The other lady didn’t answer her door. I learnt she is shielding. I had pre-written letters to post through their letter boxes in case I wasn’t allowed access.

Pilates was much kinder this morning.
I gave two dolls their hair which always makes them look better. Which is probably why we have hair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.