Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Ivy Flowers

A normal grey November day today. Not raining all morning, then it is pretty breezy. When it does rain, it is at an angle so that people walking in to it have to shield their face. I don't notice the weather too much as I am quite busy at work. I always make sure I don't miss my morning coffee, a good time to walk away from the 'office' for a while

Fortunately the heavy rain goes off just before my lunchtime walk, however it is not dry either, just that light rain. On the path to Swanston I photograph the ivy flowers. A bit difficult at first as the wind keeps on blowing just as I press the shutter button. I do manage to get one shot that is sharp enough. Views across to Fife aren't that bad despite the light rain. I pick up the weekly photography magazine, then head home for a few more hours at work.

No after work bike ride today, but an after work walk after coffee. I'm certainly glad I am not cycling as the rain glistens in the street lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.