Nothing like a girl...

Nothing like a girl asking for a boys phone number... 

With all the contact tracing going on, and all the security officers I have to talk to.. today two woman ask me for my phone number   ;-O

After a very long day, I stopped at the store to pick up the last 4 things for Thanksgiving since my mom is stuck at home. It was a very "guy" type shopping trip.. Was asked for white rolls... seemed to be about a dozen kind so I got the ones that "looked good". Every can of cranberry sauce was dented but it is only her and I so why does it need to be pretty, luckily they just restocked the type of ice cream to get and the last item? free range, organic (I've never seen a non organic turkey before in a field), organically fed, never been frozen, was ordered months ago to be just the right size turkey that was 4 times the size it was supposed to be. Let's just say that not only well there be "flaming turkey wings", but turkey casserole, turkey sandwiches, turkey soup, turkey flambe and still have plenty for Christmas dinner.. At least we won't have to cook half at a time like we did with my grandpas turkey years and years ago - it was SO BIG even the legs had to be cooked separately as it wouldn't fit in the oven.

An easy run tomorrow compared to today... Going to sleep well tonight  

Edit - My mom thanks each one of you for the well wishes.. It'll just take time to heal.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.