A Hopeful Heart

My sweet friend carries these hearts with her and gives them to people as she feels led to. It is less than an inch across, so it is tiny. I always wanted one, but there was that pesky ocean between us which made me sure that I'd never receive one.  Then one day, I received a card from this wonderful friend and taped inside was this tiny heart bearing the word "Hope".  I was so happy to have it and it could not have brought a better message to me!  I taped it just inside the top of the camera bag that I use for a purse, so that I would see it every time I opened my purse.  It stayed there quite well for awhile and then one day it was gone!  I searched for it and just as I was ready to give up, I saw that it had come loose and fallen to the floor.  I am not sure how long it had been there and I think it had been stepped on because it looks a little banged up, but a hopeful heart is resilient and my husband said that he would make sure that it would not come loose easily.  He stitched it into the fabric at the top of the bag and now it is secure there.  I am grateful to my thoughtful friend for this reminder and for providing this special blip for Tiny Tuesday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.