Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Children on the Beach

Got up this morning to bright sunshine, but this quickly changed and by the time I had had breakfast, it was grey and it looked very cold and once I got out there, it WAS cold.

Before going out, I had decided I would do an "indoors" blip, as there was unlikely to be anything interesting outside today, so set this up and was reasonably happy with the result.

After doing some shopping and having a cup of coffee at my favourite beachside restaurant, decided it was time to go back to the apartment for lunch. On the way back, I saw quite a few children on the beach playing near the water's edge so decided to go down and see if there was anything worth blipping.

Had a lovely chat with the two mums and said how brave they were to come down to the beach on such a windy day, as today the wind chill factor was making it feel so icy cold. They said they thought it was good to bring the children out and let them run off some of their energy so I said it brought back happy memories of when my two boys were small - we used to get wrapped up and go to the beach, where we froze but they never seemed to feel the cold!

Watched the children for sometime and and asked if I could use a photograph of them and explained about blipping - the mums were happy for me to do this, so here they are - I saw at least one of them run into the sea and out again very quickly when the water got into his wellies!

My fingers were nearly dropping off with cold, so decided to leave them to it - but they had given me lots of enjoyment - guess I am getting too old to enjoy the cold!

This will be my last seaside blip for a while, as I go home tomorrow, but I'm glad I made the effort today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.