Little Basil wasn’t sure about the latest raw offering - in hindsight it is rather big ! He’s scoffed most of the raw food we’ve given him and the only thing he’s shown no interest in was the pigs ear, so maybe he’s just not a raw pork eater ( and to be honest who is)? I’ve pressure cooked it and imagine he’ll be much happier although Hubs is eyeing it up as it smells delicious and it would seem most of the rest of the world eats cooked pigs trotters and these are from our friends small holding , no prison pig here !
Poor Uncle S is deteriorating rapidly and it looks like he might only have a day left. Hospital have farted around and been so busy ‘doing everything we can’ that they’ve missed the point. He really wanted to be at home or at least in a hospice to have his family with him. The hospital have relented and let my mum in which is a small but big thing for them both .
I’ve booked a ferry - got a cabin, got the masks, gloves and gel. I took one look at my mums distraught face last night and decided to take every Covid protective precaution and make the journey. Dublin - Holyhead at 8 am tomorrow, feels really weird going away, and going away without Mike, we always do this journey together . I do however have Basil and he will provide plenty of everything for me and my mum in Essex !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.