Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Hanging on

These leaves belong to the beech hedge which is just outside the front door to my building, so they are extremely handy. I don't have a lot of time for blip-hunting at the moment, so I'm grabbing them where and when I can. Today revolved around going to the recycling centre - I booked a slot, so then needed to fill the car with stuff to take, which meant deciding what was leaving the flat. I haven't made much impression yet, it's going to be a long process.

I was happy that Peter won Bake Off yesterday, he's such a nice lad and of course he lives in Edinburgh. But I'm sorry that it's over - it did lift the spirits for the ten weeks that it was on. Maybe they could fit an extra series in - it does seem a bit barmy filming it in the spring/summer as the temperature affected a fair number of the bakes, and not for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.