Not a race

It was simply too nice not to head out for a wander today.

Missy and I held the gate on Knott Lane (t'other side of the middle ground hill) for two elderly mountain bikers early on our walk. A few steps later we overtook them on the first incline, after a short space of blurring legs and sliding wheels they decided to push. On the long gentle incline they appeared again... One of them recognised me from Kendal Climbing Wall, and they asked for directions. Happy to help. We left them taking off a layer.
A goodly while later I waited for them at the gate I leant on to take this shot, to make sure they didn't miss the vague turn. They arrived huffing and puffing and stopped for a rest "bloody hell you walk fast" they said. I thought of pointing out an equally possible alternative theory, but didn't. I made sure they knew where they were going and left them to it.

Extra - was going to be todays blip.... But I never tire of this view, so it wins. Again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.