Lockdown 2: Day 21

It’s that boat again! Don’t think it’s moved since l last blipped it on 4th November. This time there's a coastguard helicopter above it.
 
I set off to take bags of leaves for recycling. I’d just walked out of the gate when a neighbour came around the corner. She talked and talked and …… then her phone rang and she had to dash off in the car. I’d only taken a few steps when my mobile rang. It was Jane so we chatted while I carried the bags to the car and continued while I sat inside the car. 

By the time I got to the recycling site it was closed for skips to be changed. Rather than wait I drove to Waterhead, took some photos and called in again on the way home. There was a queue of cars so I brought the leaves home and I’ll go back tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.