MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Blossom in atumn!

This came as a surprise to me while out walking. It's a bit early for this blossom. It had a twin across the street too.
Today, feeling a little more improved, I decided in my widom to walk to town to get my new prescription. I expected it to be ready as it had been sent to the chemist on the 17th.
However, I started to feel less than energetic after 2 miles so I thought I had better check it was ready before I got there as I didn't want to be waiting while they dispensed it.
No it was not ready and they said they had not had the script. Rang GP surgery and after a long message was put through to another long message (both of which I've heard enough times to know off by heart) - was glad I was not in a call box as I'd have needed a huge amount of change before I got to speak to anyone.
Receptionist assured me script was sent on 17th and she'd ring the chemist then get back to me.
I waited ages and no call so I walked to Terry's shop where he was closed but doing some sorting out as it wasn't too far to go from where I was. Less than a mile.
Sat in his shop while he was fixing stuff and still no call so rang GP's again - another ordeal to get through then an apology that they had not yet rung the chemist.
Waited for their call back and my GP rang me - the medicine is out of stock in the whole UK as was the one it was replacing and there is nothing else! I am already on the other meds for the condition.
Happy days. He was very nice and suggested take more gaviscon and we agreed that liquid might work better than tablets so he would send a script for that. I decided to take my esomeprazole late at night and hopefully manage with gaviscon in the day.
This lack of suitable medication could have major health implications for people in the near future.
Concerned!
Anyway, I cadged another lift home from Terry ha ha and even got him to call in a shop for next week's TV Guide although there is unlikely to be anything on worth watching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.