View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Men at work

I took this through the window and didn't notice this reflection on the glass. The men arrived today to fix my down pipe at the back of the house. They also repaired this piece of guttering at the front and they put the sheet of perspex back into the greenhouse roof. I was telling them about the gunnera plants I had to dig out and told them I had put a help message on the Scourie Web sight and only two ladies offered help although the husband of one came too. I said to them I had all these bags of the plant and they were too heavy for me to lift so they offered to take them away for me. As a small thanks of appreciation I gave them four cans of beer. I always keep some in the house as they are handy to give to someone who offers to help you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.