Blown Over

Sure was a windy night and day. But sadly we didn't get any rain in the city. On the trip over to Akaroa the car was hard to keep on the road at times. There were streams of cars coming back towards Christchurch from the Akaroa area.

When I arrived there were still very strong gusts at times and I could see there had a been a lot of rain. I noticed this poor lily laying flat on the lawn. At first I thought it didn't have a too stronger scent .. but within a shot time it became to over powering .. so it didn't up outside the glass doors so I could still see it. I have kept this wonderful wine bottle as it is a heavy one for flowers like this. You can see the size comparison between the bottle and the flower. There were lots of over plants flattened too. The wind eased late in the afternoon and it was rather cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.