It's not so grim up North

By Richy

Blast Beach..........

Mrs RichyP, myself and the dog Ruby, who thinks she is a spring lamb took a walk (without the 2 miscreants) over the cliffs in Dawdon! (The children 'were' being cared for, they were not left in the boot) The cliff top edges themselves are very rugged and windswept with a heavy Gorse covering, facing east over the North Sea.
I han't realised that this must be StuartDB's Chemical beach down below until I was writing this!
It's awful, and there are not many beaches I would say that about, especially after waffling how we are spoiled up here with fantastic coastlines. This needs some TLC! Pools of oranage liquid, lumps of iron ore, and black sands!
As we reached the bottom of the 'steps', (picture to follow) we walked probably ten paces and my wife said "Surely this is where things are taken to die!", we didn't stay long, even though the sun was trying to come out. May have an explore on my own one day!
All the colours are real, I only had the pointy click today......2 x Nikon DSLR at the repair shop, hopefully one out of hospital tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.