Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2020 Wednesday — Thanksgiving Eve

Today was radiation treatment #6 for Mr. Fun. While he was inside the medical facility, I stayed in the car to wait. When I saw the Prime truck, I just quickly snapped a photo.

I think I see those trucks more than any other trucks that are on the road. I told Mr. Fun just a couple days ago that the first time or two that I read their slogan I thought it was cute. “There’s more to Prime. A truckload more.” But I now see it so often, it’s no longer cute. The Von’s grocery store chain used to have several different ads they used on their trucks. So every time I saw a Von’s truck, I was not seeing the same advertisement. One ad they used was about flowers. I really liked it and I saw it so seldom that it was fun when we did spot a Von’s truck with that flower commercial.

After Mr. Fun’s treatment was over, we drove a farther bit north and east to our granddaughter Ashly’s house to give her the dinner rolls and the vegetable that we were asked to bring tomorrow to the family Thanksgiving dinner. Mr. Fun has decided that we should stay home tomorrow from the gathering because every day he goes into Kaiser hospital and he has no idea what he might be getting exposed to. Ashly’s mother-in-law Trina has previously had cancer and a heart condition so she is considered “at risk” regarding Covid19. So Mr. Fun thinks we should be safe and not sorry and stay home. He does not have Covid19 and he doesn’t think he has been exposed to it, but doesn’t want to unknowingly expose anymore to anything.

So when we got to Ashly’s, she and RJ were outside and I was able to capture a couple photos of him. He was sleepy and it was nap time, so they aren’t the best of photos.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.