Crazy clothes v208

3years 122days

There have been multiple "Katie in inappropriate attire" photos, I admit. However they make me chuckle and they serve as a wonderful memory of the rather crazy but totally fabulous world my daughter creates. Today she changed into clean pyjamas, announcing that was what she was wearing to nursery (I insist on underwear though as a minimum if she's wearing jammies to nursery!) but then spilled milk on her first choice pair. She then came down clutching popper-fastening jammies. I could hear the nursery whinging about me as I fastened them up, and as Katie told me she didnt want me to put her proper clothes in the bag to change into. So, I went with it and let her choose. At getting ready to leave time, she decided she wanted her snowsuit. Its not hot, but nor is it snowsuit weather, but hey, might as well go full hog on the "irritating clothes for nursery workers to deal with" front if we're going to do it, and she was thrilled to bits to have her "glubs" (the mittens) that are fixed to her snowsuit. She was happy - thats my priority!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.