Bathroom

One of those, 'kill me now' shots. Had a really nice Saturday afternoon, seeing the kids & pals at the City Cafe. Got pished with Spakman & Dave. Spakaroo buggered off, Dave & I went to Le Sept for dinner, tanned a bottle of wine, espressos, sambucas. By the way, the sambuca and general state of extreme drunkenness was all Jeni's fault for buying me a black one at the City Cafe. It did help at the time though. We headed down to the Pond and I proceeded to make a right cunt of myself. Espresso and Sambuca; always the same results. Not angry, not violent, just so damn stoopid. Seemed appropriate at the time. It's funny, I was thinking how much of a fanny the guy that was in the Pond when I got there was due to his myopic view of the world and general drunken tedium. That's me well and truly telt. By myself. Again.

Anyhoo, I did have a nice evening with Dave. He's such a quiet guy but there's a lot going on up there. Good guy.

We left the Pond (probably due to my big reedy) and went to the Port o Leith. This is really where we should have gone drunken pish is managed, controlled, allowed and encouraged here.

The result of the night was, dave lost his jacket and his keys. Meanwhile, I wandered home, blissfully unaware of said losses and developed an exceedingly Fearful Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.